BMW K1200, K1300, and K1600 Forum banner

Hi From Ireland

899 views 5 replies 4 participants last post by  Honolulu 
#1 ·
Hi

My name's Dave and I am the writer of Bigbikemad website and YouTube channel.

I've been riding since 1978 and currently have a BMW K1300GT as a project bike.

I typically buy / borrow 5-10 bikes a year for review /projects / maintenance tasks and post the results online, mostly YouTube.

I also review clothing and accessories, and share experience videos where I fit various parts to bikes. Its just a hobby - I'm not a professional, just an ordinary bloke, enjoying bikes.

The hobby means that I've ridden around 80 different bikes in the last 10 years. BMW's include F650GS, K1200 / 1300GT's, K1300S, R1200RT.

Non BM's are as varied as a Harley V-rod and a Kawasaki K14 (ZZR 1400).

I live in Ireland in a cottage on the edge of the sea - next stop over the water = USA!

I retired early so plenty of time for motorcycles.

See less See more
#4 ·
Failte

Where are you located ? Have family in Ballina ,Mayo area and Cahirciveen ,Kerry , sorry to say we have`nt been over in some years miss it ! I'm in Connecticut USA just retired and I'm getting my K1200 gt back on the road , I will take a look at your site and feel free to contact if me, I`m in the next parish west of you. all the best!

#6 · (Edited)
Dave, I read the review of the K1300GT (have a 2010 with 32,000 miles).
WTF #1, you say it's your site but someone else wrote the review...?
WTF #2, all the bike reviews are dated September 2015...?
WTF #3, the site copyright date is 2017...?