Help Me Make a Splash for Special Olympics of Ohio & Kentucky - K-Bikes.com - Excellence in Motion

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 1 (permalink) Old Jan 21st, 2006, 12:45 pm Thread Starter
Addict

Talking Help Me Make a Splash for Special Olympics of Ohio & Kentucky

Hi All,

Besides riding my K, I spend a good deal of time volunteering with the Special Olympics. I've been doing work with them for nearly 15 years.

One of the similarities between the Special Olympics community and the motorcycling community is the incredible amount of good hearted people that each have. Since this "online" community is such a big part of that motorcycling community (to me anyway), I thought I might ask you all if you might consider donating for this Polar Bear Plunge fundraiser.

Any help will be more than appreciated. I'd love to get $1000 total (I'm at around $750 now).

The link to donate is:
http://2006plunge.kintera.org/kentucky-ohio/lael

Thanks for you time! See below for more information about donating and the Polar Bear Plunge Fundraiser.

Lael Forester
aka Alowishus

Here is an email that better explains the fundraising event:
================================================== ===
Believe it or not, I'm participating in the 2006 Polar Bear Plunge! I am committed to raising funds to earn the right to take the Plunge into a pool at Newport on the Levee in Newport, Kentucky on Saturday, February 4! It may sound crazy, but it's for a good cause -- to raise money for Special Olympics and I need your support.