Looking for late model BMW mechanic in GTA - K-Bikes.com - Excellence in Motion

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old Mar 3rd, 2010, 1:03 am Thread Starter
Noob

Looking for late model BMW mechanic in GTA

Anyone know of a good late model K1200GT mechanic in the Toronto area? Tired of paying BMW dealer prices for regular maintenence.

Cheers
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old Mar 11th, 2010, 11:25 pm
Enthusiast

mechanic

Bulletproof:

Send me an e-mail and I can enlighten you.

Dave
post #3 of 9 (permalink) Old Mar 2nd, 2011, 2:32 pm
Noob

GTA Mechanic

For routine things I've had good luck with CycleWerx on Bloor at Keele. I have a K1200RS.

Cheers - Slam
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 9 (permalink) Old Jun 16th, 2013, 12:00 pm
Noob

Independant BMW Tech. in GTA

Hi,
I am new to the k-bike forum. I purchased a 2008 K1200GT last fall with approx. 16000 miles(US Bike).
Just came back from a 6 day trip down to North Carolina where a group of co-workers and I road a bunch of great roads in and around the "Tail of the Dragon" Of the seven of us that went down, I was the only one to ride there and back. That is a testament for the bike more than for myself. The rest of the guys trailered their bikes down. I love the bike, it performed flawlessly.

That being said, I am hoping to do most of the (simple) maintenance myself. Does anyone know of a good independent BMW tech if I need one. I have been to the Oakville dealer and while they are very friendly, I am not their usual customer were money doesn't seem to be an issue.

I am near Hamilton.

I was also looking at a GS-911 tool for resetting the service intervals. Does anyone know a good place to get one. Are the China knockoffs OK or should a splurge for the real deal?

Thanks in advance,

J
post #5 of 9 (permalink) Old Jun 16th, 2013, 5:30 pm
Enthusiast

maintenance

Hi jray,