Throttle/Fuel Problems - K-Bikes.com - Excellence in Motion

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 18 (permalink) Old Nov 29th, 2006, 10:55 am Thread Starter

Throttle/Fuel Problems

Hi Newbie here,

I seem to have a problem with either the throttle or fuelling of my K1200s. It is an `05 model which has done 10,000kms (6000 mls).

The challenge i seem to have at the minute is that when i come off the throttle after riding in the upper rpm range, the bike undergoes normal engine braking till about 2-3000rpm, then it kinda gets "hung Up" and stays at 2000rpm.The fix is to turn it off and then re-start has anyone else had this gremlin, and if so what was the fix?
I have just had the 10k service, and now the bike will not start in any gear even with the clutch pulled in (side stand up or down) but I dont think the two would be related?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 18 (permalink) Old Nov 29th, 2006, 4:09 pm
Bry
Enthusiast

Can't say I've ever seen the "hangup" issue you've described, but occasionally when I go to start the bike in gear with sidestand down (and clutch in), it won't happen until you put in neutral and lift stand.. no biggie..

Bry
post #3 of 18 (permalink) Old Nov 30th, 2006, 12:00 am Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bry
Can't say I've ever seen the "hangup" issue you've described, but occasionally when I go to start the bike in gear with sidestand down (and clutch in), it won't happen until you put in neutral and lift stand.. no biggie..

Bry
You`re right, it`s no biggie, But i`m thinking if i`m in traffic at lights, and I stall the bike, I just want to pull the clutch and hit the magic button rather than fumble around getting it into Neutral etc. I didnt have this before the service, maybe I got the upgraded flashy thing (Ver 7.0 ) and its the norm now?........I dont know.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 18 (permalink) Old Nov 30th, 2006, 8:11 am
Enthusiast

Quote:
Originally Posted by broadside