A hunting i will go... - K-Bikes.com - Excellence in Motion

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old Jun 17th, 2013, 2:29 pm Thread Starter
Noob

Smile A hunting i will go...

Hi everyone Newbie here Been riding many years from Honda GLs to Bonneville's (still have 2) and at least 10 BMW's. I have a mint 03 RT with just over 5k that i am putting on the market in Fort Myers Florida and will then begin the search for a 06 to 08 K1200GT.
I had the pleasure of riding a GT last week at a dealer and was impressed though dont usually buy from a dealer........just not honest enough though there are exceptions be it rarely.

Keep the rubber side down and your knees in the breeze.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old Jun 25th, 2013, 9:21 am
Noob

Good luck!

Hope u find what u r looking for at a decent price. I just joined this forum last night bc I'm bringing home my '85 k100rt today. 10k miles, all original , $1500! I got mine from a wholesaler and he worked tt&l into the deal as well. I will start disassembling/restore this wk. keep in touch and let us know what u come across!!
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old Jun 25th, 2013, 7:36 pm Thread Starter
Noob

Hey Abbott

Thanks for writing and the best of luck with the new to you steed. Its great to hear about the challenges of a rebuild especially a nice one like that. We need pics. I think i may have found mine as well though i am a bit leary because its a 06 K1200GT and i have heard that they had surging issues. It has about 5k on the clock and i am in negotiations with the dealer with regards to my concerns.

Anyways keep the knees in the breeze as my old friend Christian Neuhauser used to say.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 4 (permalink) Old Jun 26th, 2013, 10:45 am
Noob

Red face Ooh man..