A Study Of Motorcycle Oils - K-Bikes.com - Excellence in Motion

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old Aug 14th, 2006, 8:39 pm Thread Starter
Addict

A Study Of Motorcycle Oils

1 MB PDF file (28 pages) that I thought was an interesting read.
They test many of the popular brands head to head, and even Castrol GPS and Mobile 1 V-Twin oil.

Kind of neat.

Best to click and save, rather then open from the link. A STUDY OF MOTORCYCLE OILS
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old Aug 14th, 2006, 8:58 pm
Rookie

great report thanks for sharing

K12Marine
98 k12RS
post #3 of 11 (permalink) Old Aug 14th, 2006, 9:13 pm

No surprise that Amsoil won. Great stuff. I've been using it since 1992. Thanks for posting. Good info.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 11 (permalink) Old Aug 14th, 2006, 11:40 pm

Am I the only one who noticed

This study was done for Amsoil. It is stated in the affidavit. If it was an independant study I would give it more credibility. Not saying I don't think amsoil is a fine product just find it interesting that the oil sponsering the study won.
post #5 of 11 (permalink) Old Aug 15th, 2006, 6:48 am Thread Starter
Addict

Quote:
Originally Posted by trey55
This study was done for Amsoil. It is stated in the affidavit. If it was an independant study I would give it more credibility. Not saying I don't think amsoil is a fine product just find it interesting that the oil sponsering the study won.
I looked for something like that before I posted the link. I missed it in the affidavit darn it!!
post #6 of 11 (permalink) Old Aug 15th, 2006, 9:27 am

Quote:
Originally Posted by Coastie
I looked for something like that before I posted the link. I missed it in the affidavit darn it!!
Yes, this document has been circulated quite often on some of the other discussion boards. Its advertising material, not a real scientific study.
post #7 of 11 (permalink) Old Aug 15th, 2006, 5:52 pm