GT Differences 03-04 - K-Bikes.com - Excellence in Motion

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old Nov 13th, 2005, 11:46 am Thread Starter

GT Differences 03-04

I was curious if anyone knows if there where any production/design differences in the K1200 GT from the years 2003 to 2004. I was told there are not any changes between the years.

Any experts out there?

Thanks

Shawn
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old Nov 13th, 2005, 12:41 pm

I am an expert in nothing, but AFAIK, the GT model never had "differences", they were all built under the same from 02 to it's end in 04 - http://www.maxbmwmotorcycles.com/fiche/fiche.asp

The RS had model changes in 2000.

Quote:
Originally Posted by SMP1602
I was curious if anyone knows if there where any production/design differences in the K1200 GT from the years 2003 to 2004. I was told there are not any changes between the years.

Any experts out there?

Thanks

Shawn
post #3 of 11 (permalink) Old Nov 13th, 2005, 2:57 pm
Looking for better limits...

Some slight differences. As far as I know, the '03 GT had all the options as "standard"...cruise control, electric windscreen, heated seat, painted panniers. '04 added the Piedmont red color, and the options listed became options again. I think this was due to the discontinuing of the RS, and the GT was getting one more production year such that you could get a GT equipped like an RS, just no adjustable bars anymore. But, you lost the varied paint schemes the RS had. Also, keep in mind model years generally don't mean much, it's production runs that have new goodies or absence of them.

100% free webcam site! | Awesome chicks and it is absolutely free! | Watch free live sex cam - easy as 1-2-3

Ray
2010 K1300GT Royal Blue
2003 K1200GT Orient Blue (for sale)
2007 G650 X-Challenge

IBA #34158

Be a K-Bikes Supporter

I work for Keyser Sze
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 11 (permalink) Old Nov 13th, 2005, 6:22 pm
bcg