Too Good to be true??? - K-Bikes.com - Excellence in Motion

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 30 (permalink) Old Jan 16th, 2006, 7:47 pm Thread Starter

Smile Too Good to be true???

Need help...Newbie here and dont really know what to do. Im in the market for a RS. Been doing my homework and reading all the forums and MOA news letters. But the bike listed on looks too good to be true. Over 4k in after market parts and the guy will take 7500 right now if I would pay in person. Hes in NY and Im in Ohio. Not like its right down the road. More like 650+miles

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/BMW-K...QQcmdZViewItem

Tell me what you guys think...
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 30 (permalink) Old Jan 16th, 2006, 8:00 pm
Veteran

It's hard to tell by pics alone. Kelly Blue Book is $9020 for the bike. Seller didn't mention anything about maintenance or if there was anything wrong with it. Maybe someone on this board who lives near there can take a look at it. I just wouldn't buy it without seeing it in person and riding it.
With the new S bike out and no more RS being made, you should be able to get anything you want.

07 BMW K1200 S (cosmic blue/titan silver)
post #3 of 30 (permalink) Old Jan 16th, 2006, 8:00 pm
"DELIVERS"

Wink

Looks like a Patriots fan by the reflection in the gauges...maybe lost a bundle last weekend (haha)....wouldn't buy it without riding it myself....make sure the VIN matches the title and that the title is clear of all liens....sounds too good to be true....definitely handle it in person....good luck!

'04 GT...Orient Blue...Staintune...Ohlins...Power Commander
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 30 (permalink) Old Jan 16th, 2006, 8:01 pm Thread Starter