Moved to TN - K-Bikes.com - Excellence in Motion

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old Aug 16th, 2008, 8:40 pm Thread Starter

Moved to TN

Made the move to Tennessee this past week. Any GT'ers in the greater Knoxville area? How the dealership here?

My wife and I are in Oak Ridge (technically) but we're way out west, only a couple miles from Kingston.

Lots of exploring to do and only about 70 miles from Deal's Gap, gotta go see what all the fuss is about.

If you're in the area feel free to drop a PM or hit me through my website (in my signature block).

Cheers!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old Aug 17th, 2008, 5:38 pm

Welcome to Tennessee

Iflybricks,

Well to the state of TN . My wife was born raised here in Knoxville, I moved down here in '99 and I love it; specially when my wife and I started riding. I currently ride a 06 Kaw Concours and I'm looking at KGT's.

The dealership in Lenior City, http://www.destinationmotorcycles.com/, from my understanding, they are the only dealership in TN, North GA, South KY and West NC.

Before I make my final decesion, I myself am wondering about the level of service at the dealership. Because of the sparse dealerships, that does make a mark against my decesions.

I feel that I deal with any issue, other then the final drive. BUT IT's not totally detiring me away from one. I think once I test ride, I'll get off the fence.

I wished I had expericence with them, with the bbb they have satisfactory record.

There are many great roads down here, last weekend my wife, I and a freind went up through the http://www.cherohala.com/location.html. Always looking for more riders, give me a shout if your interested.

JR Wilsey
[email protected]
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old Aug 17th, 2008, 9:35 pm

Quote:
Originally Posted by jr6972
Iflybricks,