My new K1200GT - K-Bikes.com - Excellence in Motion

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 15 (permalink) Old May 3rd, 2006, 3:57 am Thread Starter
Rookie

Talking My new K1200GT

Hi folks,

I'm fairly new to this excellent forum, and would like to post som pictures of my new K1200GT, in apprecation of all the great information I found here about the K1200GT. I actually ordered the bike without being able to test ride it, so I was very anxious when I picked it up last friday. However, my anxieties was soon put to rest, the bike handles great and it is a lot of fun riding it. So far, after only 1000 km, the only negative thing about the bike is the fueling(?) problem. As one said in another thread "parade mode" is not much fun, but how often do I ride that slow? But still, I hope it will get better with more mileage.

One other thing I'm curious to see if other people experiences, yesterday the right mirror cracked. I called the dealer today and they will replace at no charge, but still it shouldn't happen.

I also ordered the BMW System 5 helmet with bluetooth headset (WCS-1), which I understand is not available in the USA, but so far it works great. On my old bike I had an older Autocom system, but the WCS-1 system has far superior sound quality (so far I have only tried with a cell phone). All I need now is a bluetooth transmitter for my iPod.

Hope you enjoy the pictures (hope I managed to upload them correctly).

Regards,
Gaute

PS. Please excuse any poor spelling or grammar. English is my second language.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_5619.JPG
Views:	247
Size:	258.4 KB
ID:	2309   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_5622.JPG
Views:	121
Size:	191.6 KB
ID:	2310   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_5624.JPG
Views:	215
Size:	210.4 KB
ID:	2311   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_5626.JPG
Views:	266
Size:	222.6 KB
ID:	2312   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_5633.JPG
Views:	167
Size:	273.3 KB