Does anyone else ride their k12gt daily? - K-Bikes.com - Excellence in Motion
 15Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 22 (permalink) Old Nov 28th, 2018, 8:35 am Thread Starter
Rookie

Does anyone else ride their k12gt daily?

I was just curious to see if anyone rides their k bikes daily because most other bikes I see in person or online have sub-35k miles on them. I personally have been using mine for daily commuting and touring over the past 3 months and plan to keep doing so. My 07 just rolled over 45,000 miles and I bought it with 40,000 so I'm averaging about 1,600 miles a month!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 22 (permalink) Old Nov 28th, 2018, 7:03 pm
Noob

Until I retired 4 yrs ago, I commuted 55 miles each way into Brooklyn NY every day I could usually using either of my two Ks, the K 75 RT was my colder weather bike as it had the better fairing. I was a teacher, so July and August neither was ridden much at all. One year just over half my commutes were by bike. Lane splitting saved me HOURS of commuting time.
eliastfk likes this.
post #3 of 22 (permalink) Old Nov 30th, 2018, 4:20 pm
Addict

Its a big bike to use on a daily basis. So no ...only use mine for sport touring.

It has low miles at 73K
eliastfk likes this.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 22 (permalink) Old Nov 30th, 2018, 5:50 pm
Rookie

Heck yeah, my 2010 K1300GT is my daily driver to/from work unless it's raining. Then my options are to 1) ride with the wife who leaves the house at 5:45 (my office starts at 8:00), 2) call my daughter (who drives a car in my name) or 3) call in sick (haven't done that yet, but... ).

Understand that "to work" is only 4-point-something miles and top speed is about 20. Coming home it's up to the limit (say no more) for about a mile, then back to the grind.

Weekends, the wife and I occasionally go for a ride, weather permitting. She loves it.