Can't wait to get it home !!!! - K-Bikes.com - Excellence in Motion

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old Oct 15th, 2006, 7:46 pm Thread Starter

Can't wait to get it home !!!!

Hi all:

I'm new to this forum. I've been spending my time since 2001 over on the BMWST.com forum.

Now that I've purchased a new 07 K1200GT (CGM) and my 02 R1150RT is for sale I'll be spending time over here learning, listening and sharing experiences about my new ride. Can't wait to "meet" you all !!!! Hubby has an 01 KRS (Silver/Blue). He's not the chatty one in the family but now that I'm a brick owner also we'll be spending some fun time here.

The bike comes home this weekend, weather provided !!!! Wish me luck. There's not much left to the season and I at least want to get the break in miles on her and the first service done.

See you 'round !!!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old Oct 15th, 2006, 8:07 pm
Veteran

Welcome "home" Laura.

Chris
NS, Canada

IBA, MOA, ONS

The mind knows no speed limit.

'06 GT - CGM "Katie"
'84 Airhead "Rita"
post #3 of 9 (permalink) Old Oct 15th, 2006, 8:09 pm
Rookie

Welcome and congratulations on the new bike.

Folks here have some great info on the KGT much like the info on BMWST only a bit fewer in number.

Please keep us updated on your experience and thoughts on the KGT. I'm really interested to hear what new riders think of it as it's been in serious consideration for a Spring purchase.

Hopefully the weather will cooperate long enough for some good, long rides.

Good luck!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 9 (permalink) Old Oct 15th, 2006, 8:25 pm
Addict-oholic

Election day