Another intro - K-Bikes.com - Excellence in Motion

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old Apr 30th, 2007, 12:09 pm Thread Starter

Another intro

I've been lurking since the middle of last year when I considered moving to a sport tourer. Not wanting to be completely rude, I figured I'd post a short intro before posting to some pretty interesting threads that have popped up in the last few days.

My home is in the suburbs north of Atlanta and I'm riding an 07 GT since October last year. I've been on HD touring bikes most recently and was ready for something faster and more suitable for "spirited" riding. Anyway, I've been through a number of farkles and upgrades and will end up sharing on appropriate threads as time goes on. My better half rides along most times piloting her own bike, an 05 VTX1800.

I've been riding for over 25 years on all sorts of machines. I started out on a 71 HD Sprint 350 and it was all downhill from there This K-GT has been a truly awesome ride and turning out to be a fairly competent touring mount for longer rides.

See you in the funny pages..
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old Apr 30th, 2007, 3:49 pm
no power in the 'verse can stop me

Welcome aboard.

I expect you'll have some interesting perspective to add.

tim-----still on the right side of the frostline

you can't stop the signal
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old Apr 30th, 2007, 5:32 pm

Quote:
Originally Posted by th0mas_l
turning out to be a fairly competent touring mount for longer rides.

See you in the funny pages..
Not only lurking but riding for how many months? And the best you can say is, "fairly competent touring mount for longer rides". That's funnier than any thing I've read in the Sunday paper.

Come on. This is a new era. Men can now show their emotions. Tell us what you really think of the bike. And if you still come back to "fairly competent". Please tell us what's lacking, needed, and what's out there that does it better.