BMW of Daytona/Orlando.....worst ever!!!! - K-Bikes.com - Excellence in Motion

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 21 (permalink) Old Apr 11th, 2009, 12:12 am Thread Starter
Noob

Thumbs down BMW of Daytona/Orlando.....worst ever!!!!

I'm a BMW newby, and I hate that this is my first post on the forum. I've been riding for almost 40 years, and have bought and sold a lot of bikes. This was the worst treatment that I've had buying ANY vehicle. Below is the complaint I sent to BMW USA:

"I want to complain about my treatment at BMW of Daytona/Orlando, while buying a new 2008 K1200S this week. I live near Fort Worth, Texas and flew out to Orlando to pick up the bike and ride it back. This is my first BMW purchase, and may be my last, based on the way the dealership treated me. Here is a list of my complaints:

1. While negotiating the deal with BMW of Daytona; Ty, the salesperson, agreed to give me 10% off accessories with free installation. Ty gave me a total out the door price, I gave him a credit card deposit, and I sent him an email to verify all that we had discussed. He responded by refusing to provide me with free installation of the $1500 worth of accessories I had purchased. The next day, Frank, the manager, also refused. As evidence, I reminded them both that I had never been given a price for the installation cost. I wound up paying the $135 for the install.