BMW/Harley Davidson, Louisville KY - K-Bikes.com - Excellence in Motion

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old May 3rd, 2011, 5:42 pm Thread Starter
Rookie

Thumbs up BMW/Harley Davidson, Louisville KY

Took my unwashed '07 K1200GT to these folks to perform a 12,000 mile checkup, change all fluids, all computer updates, recalls, annoying brake pad light, etc...

As soon as I arrived, they wheeled her to the back where another guy commented on checking out a few recalls (there were 2.) As a technician, I felt my bike was in good hands. Five days later, they were finished and she was ready to be picked up.

When I arrived, the bike was WASHED and all shiny!! They just moved their location in with the Harley shop; they weren't dicks because I didn't drive a Harley!! They also had a nice selection of bikes, so I had to leave ASAP otherwise I may have had to pick up an 800ST.

It was my first experience with a BMW dealership and I was very pleased. They followed all of my instructions (I am an ex-military officer, this is important to me) and the price wasn't too bad either.

Thanks to the guys at BMW/ Harley Davidson in Louisville, KY. Your new place looks great, the service was excellent, and I am quite happy to spread the joy!!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old May 3rd, 2011, 10:57 pm

,,,,,,,,,,,"Five days later, they were finished and she was ready"... ...???.I am hoping that you were too busy to pick it up rather than them taking 5 freakin days for service to be complete.....

,,,,,,im just sayin.....

kbikeinbc
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old May 5th, 2011, 1:22 pm Thread Starter
Rookie