Wiring diagram - K-Bikes.com - Excellence in Motion

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old Sep 9th, 2013, 2:33 pm Thread Starter
Noob

Wiring diagram

I'm new to this bike, love riding it but getting parts/info is obscenely difficult.
Found a reasonably good repair manual CD but it still leaves much to be desired. Does anyone know where to find a wiring diagram for 2007 K1200R Sport (K43)? I've found a few places to download them, look to be in England, but there's not enough info to know what they really are. I would also like to know more about the fuel injection/ignition system. Any help appreciated.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old Sep 9th, 2013, 3:00 pm
JCW
contributor

I have not found a readble copy of the wiring diagram for our bikes. I'm sure the dealer has one. I wish someone would post one up...

as far as the injectors and ignition, what do you need to know, I have bits of information...

'06 K1200R- in pieces
'73 Honda CB500F- slow but fun.
'77 Yamaha XS 750 triple- kinda
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old Sep 10th, 2013, 3:02 pm Thread Starter
Noob

Quote:
Originally Posted by JCW
I have not found a readble copy of the wiring diagram for our bikes. I'm sure the dealer has one. I wish someone would post one up...

as far as the injectors and ignition, what do you need to know, I have bits of information...
Basically I'd like to know how the system works. I'm an auto tech with lots of experience in diagnostics, so I'll understand as much detail as is available. Is the fuel injection sequential or are they gang-fired? What does the computer use to read crank/cam position? Probably most importantly, is there some way to get into the engine management program? At slow speeds, the throttle becomes an on-off switch: difficult to ride through a school zone. Has anyone has figured out a fix for that?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old Sep 11th, 2013, 12:11 am
JCW
contributor