BMW K1200, K1300, and K1600 Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I just purchased a mint 2001 K1200RS in pacific blue. I always wanted a flat 4 BMW. I've been riding for 23 years, and this thing has to be one of the best all-around motorcycles I've owned.

I sold my last beloved beast, a 2005 Triumph Tiger 955i in order to try something different. Plus the Tiger was a wee bit tall for my liking.

I picked it up with 19036 KM (11828 miles)

It came with a bunch of MSRP Options:
Colour matched hard bags
Semi-integral ABS
Heated Grips
Sport Suspension
Luggage Grid
Luggage Brackets
Large Rear Wheel (180)

I wish it had cruise control! I guess that was an option in 2002. I suppose a throttle meister will do!

Looking forward to actually using this thing.

It had two previous owners, though technically it only really had one. The first owner traded it in at 19036 KM (just prior to the big service). The second owner bought it and never picked it up!! Apparently the rich bugger's son didn't want it, so there it sat! After three years, the dealership sold it to me. Owner number three. :)

I asked if it had any repairs or recalls, outside of normal maintenance. They said no. I specically asked about leaky seals, ABS servo motor issues, etc. They said no.

I certainly looks clean.

Yes, the picture quality sucks (my Blackberry Bold's camera SUCKS)

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Oh... and they gave it the FULL 20,000 KM service, all fluids drained, etc.

They also put on brand new Perelli Corsa rubber and a new windscreen.

This thing is ready to roll. Now I have to find insurance that won`t rape me. :boom:

·
Registered
26 Posts
Kurgan said:
Oh... and they gave it the FULL 20,000 KM service, all fluids drained, etc.

They also put on brand new Perelli Corsa rubber and a new windscreen.

This thing is ready to roll. Now I have to find insurance that won`t rape me. :boom: