BMW K1200, K1300, and K1600 Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
215 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Will be doing winter maintainence work after Christmas. My rear wheel paint is stained, messed up and I'm going to repaint them for now. Maybe powder coat them later on down the line but right now I'm just going to paint them. What is the color of these wheels? Who makes the paint and where can I get it? The color is the silver grey. Picture included.
Thanks

Tire Wheel Fuel tank Vehicle Automotive lighting

·
Registered
117 Posts
ColorRite Motorcycle Paint

I'm a retffired Engineer by vocation but my real life between jobs has always been as a painter.
I painted my Bandit with a spray gun and Urethane which takes experience for temperatures.

Now that I live work and build out of my bedroom in someone else's apartment I used colorites 3 can spray fsystem and couldn't be more pleased. The repainted fairing is an exasct match Indigo Blue.

Directions were much different than any before and out of character for me I followed them.
No one has been able to tell which side was damaged by a broad pushing imy K1200S over.

For silver on the spot touch ups I use Rust-Oleum High Heat Ultra Silver. Its a brighter more silver that blends in after rubbing out with Mequires Ultimate compound and a clear coat. It looks better than the factory and eventually I'll "upgrade" everything. Its an inexpensive "right now" solution.
Tire Wheel Land vehicle Fuel tank Vehicle

·
Registered
256 Posts
I think any paint shop should be able to mix some up if you give them that number. I don’t know if you can get it through bmw it would probably cost an an arm and a leg if you could.

·
Registered
117 Posts

I think any paint shop should be able to mix some up if you give them that number. I don’t know if you can get it through bmw it would probably cost an an arm and a leg if you could.
Again,,