Votes: 16 23.2%

• Total voters
1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
438 Posts
iflybricks said:
What about ATP's?

Got three type ratings too...if that matters.
About 3,000 pilot in command, and unknow how many right seat hours, Dad had me flying when I was 12 so he could take naps! Not current, we haven't needed a plane since 1990.

·
Registered
1,658 Posts
I am not a pilot.....but I play one on my bike! :teeth

·
Registered
222 Posts
Just had to buz-in for the K1200R riders. I am a commercial pilot with just a little over 10,000 hrs. About 6500 of that is in DC-8's and MD-80's.

·
Registered
302 Posts
Does an ex ATC guy count? ATC in USArmy Viet Nam. FAA ATC in 70s, I talked to a LOT of pilots!

I flew weedhopper and eagles in 80s (ultralites).

Attended a night BS session at Osh Kosh by Crossfield and Yeager, wish I had a tape of that.

·
Registered
1,511 Posts
Funny you should ask....but i work next to an airport and i ride my bike every day...got stoped by security and was asked if I could fly a red eye that was booked.and the pilot banged out....I wasnt doing anything at the time so I said sure....got into the cock pit and all was good until I asked the navigator where the hell is the shifter......needless to say I didnt get any fly time that night...but they took my name......what do you guys run for oil in them there things....I know I know.....

·
Registered
468 Posts
BAK04GT said:
Funny you should ask....but i work next to an airport and i ride my bike every day...got stoped by security and was asked if I could fly a red eye that was booked.and the pilot banged out....I wasnt doing anything at the time so I said sure....got into the cock pit and all was good until I asked the navigator where the hell is the shifter......needless to say I didnt get any fly time that night...but they took my name......what do you guys run for oil in them there things....I know I know.....