BMW K1200, K1300, and K1600 Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
1998 bmw k1200rs
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I've been riding for 5 months without front brakes. I can't find any front brake line replacement. Where the line goes down and connects to that t that has a single hard line off of it has a hole in it.

Where can I get replacement lines? I can't find any anywhere

·
Registered
2009 K1300S, 2017 S1000R & 2021 Vespa Primavera clown paint job
669 Posts
OEM parts can be found and ordered here:
Aftermarket teflon lines with braded exterior:
New crush washers are needed to replace old. A clymers service book will help if you don't have one. Then you need to do a careful fluid refill and bleed.

·
Registered
1998 bmw k1200rs
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
New crush washers are needed to replace old. A clymers service book will help if you don't have one. Then you need to do a careful fluid refill and bleed.
You saved me so much time thank you so much. I have looked for countless hours for it but no avail. Is it better just to order the upgrade kit? I see some but don't see where it can connect with the abs lines. Or is it best to delete the abs

·
Registered
1998 bmw k1200rs
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
They actually don't have this line, which is the one I need

Attachments

·
Registered
669 Posts
05​
34 32 2 332 448​
BRAKE HOSE - ABS​
0.37​
1​
$159.29​
This is from MAX BMW parts fiche. Seems it is available.
BMW Motorcycle Parts | Catalog Parts Online | MAX BMW Motorcycles
You will need some of these too:
09​
07 11 9 963 072​
GASKET RING - A10X13,5-CU​
8​
$0.57​
I have forgotten the torque for the banjo bolts (ones than have the holes that go into the ends of the tubes) but I think it is 22 Nm or about 15 ft/lbs. someone can chip in but this is important. that is why you need a service manual.

·
Registered
669 Posts