BMW K1200, K1300, and K1600 Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
48 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just joined the forum, so I thought I'd introduce myself. I live in a western suburb of Chicago. I've been riding for 30+ years, mostly BMW, Moto Guzzi and Harley. My current bikes include a '94 K1100RS and '08 Harley Ultra Classic. It's an odd mix but I like option of taking spirited rides on the RS or two-up cruises with my wife on the Harley.

I rode just over 8,000 miles this year, mostly on the weekend. The majority of my local rides and trips are solo. Groups stop too much and club politics just ain't my thing.

Thanks for having me. :2beers:

·
Registered
35 Posts
Kind of know the feeling about the clubs.... except the group I just hooked up with locally rides the same way I do and so far NO POLITICS.

I have logged quite a few miles this year solo because most of the guys I see at work that ride don't want to ride 250 to 400 miles plus in a day to make a trip, and will not camp out. Hotels and diners for them. Tents and Boil-in-bag for me.

Welcome.

·
Registered
153 Posts
the up side of a group