BMW K1200, K1300, and K1600 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
222 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Oh yes.....I understand I will need the tankbag with straps since, of course, the magnetic bag will not function on KGT's.

OkeefenokeeJoe

·
Registered
19 Posts
I like it!

Not only does it look like a well organized, small, but usefull tank bag, the strap can double as a tank protector !!! Wonder if they designed it that way? I always find that I carry enough stuff to fill my tank bag , no matter how big or small it is! I like it!

·
Registered
212 Posts
tank bag

check pirates'lair they have a small tank bag that looks cool

·
Registered
505 Posts
I like it. I have a Cortech sport tailbag that I use on long rides. I think their products are well designed and very fairly priced.

·
Premium Member
511 Posts
Tank Bag

Hey Okee Joe,
I have a TourMaster Tri-Bag system. TourMaster is the poop now. Go to the Forums accessories link and find my reply post on a rider that had a tank bag suggestion. I explain, in quite a few words, what I use and how. In short, the tri-bag was too big stacked, but when you break it down, you get a tank bag AND a tail bag. This system is very versatile. Great design, reflective piping, hardware, and materials. Don't be down because you can't use a magnetic bag. I had one once on a R1100 steel tank and when I put my wallet in it, my bank card got erased, on a Holiday weekend I might add. Then it took over two weeks to get a new one. I know now what true horror is. The bag you're looking at is cool, if you have a 600 or under Yamkawhonduki, but you don't. You have a 1200cc ripsnortin' manly bike, get a manly bag. My God man, some chick might steal that one. Lol!

·
Registered
222 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Jim,

I see what you mean about the tri-bag system. Cool! Way cool!