BMW K1200, K1300, and K1600 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi Newbie here,

I seem to have a problem with either the throttle or fuelling of my K1200s. It is an `05 model which has done 10,000kms (6000 mls).

The challenge i seem to have at the minute is that when i come off the throttle after riding in the upper rpm range, the bike undergoes normal engine braking till about 2-3000rpm, then it kinda gets "hung Up" and stays at 2000rpm.The fix is to turn it off and then re-start has anyone else had this gremlin, and if so what was the fix?
I have just had the 10k service, and now the bike will not start in any gear even with the clutch pulled in (side stand up or down) but I dont think the two would be related?

·
Registered
216 Posts
Can't say I've ever seen the "hangup" issue you've described, but occasionally when I go to start the bike in gear with sidestand down (and clutch in), it won't happen until you put in neutral and lift stand.. no biggie..

Bry

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Bry said:
Can't say I've ever seen the "hangup" issue you've described, but occasionally when I go to start the bike in gear with sidestand down (and clutch in), it won't happen until you put in neutral and lift stand.. no biggie..

Bry
You`re right, it`s no biggie, But i`m thinking if i`m in traffic at lights, and I stall the bike, I just want to pull the clutch and hit the magic button rather than fumble around getting it into Neutral etc. I didnt have this before the service, maybe I got the upgraded flashy thing (Ver 7.0 ) and its the norm now?........I dont know.

·
Registered
236 Posts
broadside said: