BMW K1200, K1300, and K1600 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Need help...Newbie here and dont really know what to do. Im in the market for a RS. Been doing my homework and reading all the forums and MOA news letters. But the bike listed on looks too good to be true. Over 4k in after market parts and the guy will take 7500 right now if I would pay in person. Hes in NY and Im in Ohio. Not like its right down the road. More like 650+miles

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/BMW-...603318871QQcategoryZ49976QQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

Tell me what you guys think...

·
Registered
969 Posts
It's hard to tell by pics alone. Kelly Blue Book is $9020 for the bike. Seller didn't mention anything about maintenance or if there was anything wrong with it. Maybe someone on this board who lives near there can take a look at it. I just wouldn't buy it without seeing it in person and riding it.
With the new S bike out and no more RS being made, you should be able to get anything you want.

·
"DELIVERS"
870 Posts
Looks like a Patriots fan by the reflection in the gauges...maybe lost a bundle last weekend (haha)....wouldn't buy it without riding it myself....make sure the VIN matches the title and that the title is clear of all liens....sounds too good to be true....definitely handle it in person....good luck!

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
The guy who is selling it is really short with his answers. Ive called him 2 times to see if we could met half way some where with the bike. He hasnt called me back. But Im just going to wait and hope some one out bids me. If not I guess you can call me a scum bag....because Im not going to pay.....oh well

·
Registered
478 Posts
Armyguy,

I'd definitely have someone check it out that lives nearby.

There's a big red flag about the seller: Been a member since 2002 yet has ZERO feedback....